What Time Is The Homerun Derby 2022: Where Is Homerun Derby 2022, TV Channel, Participants, Odds

The storylines for the 2022 Home Run Derby are plentiful: it’s Albert Pujols’ final appearance in the Derby and his fifth overall before retiring. Pujols has participated in the event the most frequently, but he has yet to claim a victory.

Where The Homerun Derby 2022

The 2022 Major League Baseball Home Run Derby will be held at the Los Angeles Dodger Stadium

What Time Is The Homerun Derby 2022

The 2022 Home Run Derby begins on Monday at 8 p.m. ET, which is prime time for prime cuts. The tournament will likely begin a little after 8 p.m. due to the event’s customary lengthy introductions.

Eight contestants are included in the bracket, and they will face off in a timed competition over three rounds with the winner being crowned the Derby champion.

  • Date: Monday, July 18
  • Start time: 8 p.m. ET
ALSO READ  Albert Pujols Earnings After Announcing Retirement

What TV Channel Is The Homerun derby 2022

Monday the All-Star Game will feature live coverage of the Home Run Derby on ESPN.

There is a free trial available on fuboTV, which carries ESPN, for those who want to stream the event. The ESPN family of networks is available on FuboTV.

  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Live stream: FuboTV, Watch ESPN

Who Are The Participants Of The Homerun derby 2022

The eight competitors in this year’s competition are listed below:

  • Pete Alonso, Mets
  • Kyle Schwarber, Phillies
  • Corey Seager, Rangers
  • Juan Soto, Nationals
  • Ronald Acuña, Braves
  • Julio Rodriguez, Mariners
  • José Ramirez, Guardians
  • Albert Pujols, Cardinals
ALSO READ  Did Joey Gallo get traded today? Dodgers get Joey Gallo from Yankees

Home Run Derby 2022 Odds

Alonso is the betting favorite to win a third straight title, according to Caesars Sportsbook. For Monday’s showdown, here are the full odds, as per Sports Illustrated:

  • Alonso: +190
  • Schwarber: +350
  • Soto: +450
  • Acuña: +750
  • Rodríguez: +800
  • Seager: +1200
  • Ramírez: +1800
  • Pujols: +2400